Themes/Sub-Themes

In consultation with members of Commonwealth Countries, it has been decided that the thematic areas to be covered in the 15th Conference of Statisticians have been carefully selected to reflect the concerns and challenges that statisticians face in managing statistics for equitable societies.

 

Annexure - II

Themes/Sub themes and name of Chair persons chairing the sessions on them, 15th Commonwealth Statisticians Conference, New Delhi, 7th - 10th Feb 2011

Theme/ Sub -Theme

Name of Chair person

E-mail address

Theme:

 
Managing the Present, Guiding the Future: Statistical Concerns Dr. Pronab Sen, Ex-CSI and Secy (MOSPI) pronab@nic.in
 

Sub-Themes

 
Identifying Bubbles Mr. Paul Cheung, Director, UNSD paul.cheung@un.org
 
Environmental and Economic Accounting
(Implications of SEEA)
Mr. Peter Harper, Australia peter.harper@abs.gov.au
 
Implementing SNA Mr. Eric Rancourt, Director of Statistics, Canada's International Relations and Technical Assitance Division, Canada eric.rancourt@a.statcan.gc.ca
 
Demographic Transition Mr.Haji Ismail Bin Yusoff; Dy. Chief Statistician, Malaysia ismaily@stats.gov.my
 
Building Sustainable Statistical Capability-
What has worked,what has not and why?
Prof. Ayanendranath Basu, ISEC, Kolkatta ayanendranathBasu@gmail.com,
isec@isical.ac.in
 
Measuring the Progress in Societies
(in country context)
Mr. Pali Leholha; Statistician-General, South Africa  palil@statssa.gov.za
 
Vision for Conference of Commonwealth Statisticians Mr. Denis Roberts, Office of Nataional Statistics (ONS), UK /Mr. Tim Clode, ONS,UK i. denis.roberts@ons.gsi.gov.uk
or dlhr@btinternet.com,
ii. clodey@clodey.com, or Tim.clode@statistics.gsi.gov.uk

 

 

go to back